Donor/Volunteer Recognition 2023

The HLA is a 100% volunteer organization,  dependent on the donations on financial contributions and work hours of volunteers. 

This is a summary of those individuals and groups who supported the HLA in the year 2023 with financial donations and volunteer hours.  

Thank You!

Donors in 2023

Individuals and Families


Annette and Bill Baker

Sally and Tom Bannen

Jessica Swartz and Stephen Barnes

Lauren Bath*

Joe Bickard

Meryl Bisberg and Dane Cochran

Irene and Bruce Bragdon

Sarah Bronson and Galen LaGassey

Dennis* and Nancy Brown

Kelly Burgess and Peter Masterton

Kathy Callnan*

Gwendolyn and John Capron

Cynthia and Philip Carlton

Paul Caron

Tom Cattell

Alexander Cochran and Christine Jefferson

Rose Coffin

Joyce Bailey and Dave Collins

Janine and Bob Cook

Emily Coombes

Cathy and John Costa

Kristine and Christopher Delano 

Chad Desrochers

Karen Doyle

Ginger Lawson and Larry Ely

Pat and Mike Fasulo

Jim and Sandra Foley

Tara and Derek Fox

Sandra Gallagher

Cynthia and Stephen Gray

Sarah and John Halpin

Rosie Hartzler and Dawn Baumer

Tracy and Tim* Hawkins

Tonya and Robert Heskett

Betsey and Bruce Hilfrank

Paula Horne

Pat Ianni and Mark Sundermann

Mark Kinner*

Michelle Kribel and Alex Nedeljkovic

Terry and Steve Kudlach

Kelly and Don L'Heureux

Nancy and Ken Lageroos

Jesse Leveille

Cheryl Levasseur

Nancy Lightbody

Cathy and Paul Loiselle

*  HLA Board Member

Individuals and Families

Melanie and Scott Lovell

Kathleen Lurvey

Sara and Tom Matthews

Brian Mavor

Paul McDermott*

Catherine and Vic McGrady

Kristi and John* MacKinnon

Anne & Kevin* McElearney

Cheryl Miller

Nancy and Michael Miller

Scott Moskol and Benjamin Baker

Julie Motherwell

Susan and Paul Nash

Lenore and Daniel Noel

Trissa Otto and Timothy Pinette

John Doug Reynolds

Jolaine and John Ricci

Mindy Schwartz and Karen Roberts

Patricia and Jacques Santucci

Elaine and Charles Scott

Jennifer and Peter* Simonson

Diane and Sam Smiley

Martha Taylor, Nevada & David Horne

Susan Vanwart

Leona Vera

Lois and Tom* VerLee

Kim and Ray White

Cecily and Jim Whiting

Louisa and Brett Wickard

Keith Williams*

Lois and John Willis

Ginny and Bruce Woodman

Debbie and Doug Zlatin

Road Associations

HLC (Percy Hawkes RA)

Lowell Farm Road 6 Civic Assn

North Highland Lake RA

Pond Villa RA

Pride Farm Improvement Assn

Winslow Common HOA

Endowment Gifts / In Honor / Memory of

In Memory of Nancy T. Knox

In Memory of Stu Miller

In Honor of VerLee Grandchildren

If we've missed YOUR name, please let us know so we can correct our error!

Volunteers in 2023


Tom Bannen

Lauren Bath*

Joe Bickard

Dennis Brown*

Kathy Callnan*

Bill Flahive

Derek Fox

Rosie Hartzler

Robert Lee King

Mark Kinner*

John HAlpin

Don L'Heureux

Nancy Lightbody

Tim Hawkins*

*  HLA Board Member

Bruce Hilfrank

John MacKinnon*

Paul McDermott*

Kevin McElearney*

David Nadeau

Dan Noel

Scott Parolin

John Pennoyer

Jacques Santucci

Peter Simonson*

Tom VerLee*

Keith Williams*

Bruce Woodman

Diann Wood*

Towns, Universities & Agencies

Town of Falmouth

Ashley Krulik

Theresa Galvin

Nathan Poore

Hope Cahan

Peter Lafond

Town of Windham

Gretchen Anderson

Amanda Lessard

Barry Tibbetts

Jarrod Maxfield

University of Southern Maine

Sharon Mann

Karen Wilson

Falmouth Land Trust

Mila Plavsic

University of Maine

Steve Norton

Presumpscot Regional Land Trust

Rachelle Curran Apse

Toby Jacobs

Cumberland County Soil Conservation District

Chris Baldwin

Ali Clift

Heather Huntt

Maine Dept of Environmental Protection

Linda Bacon

Alaina Chormann

Jeff Dennis

Cornerstone Church, Windham

If we've missed YOUR name, please let us know so we can correct our error!